Arrare network has recently published an infographic about 10 wowing social media statistics based on American social network users. I found those statistics to be quite interesting, and the idea to introduce it through incredible infographic design is even more fabulous.

 

 

 

I’m not addicted to social media, but I have about at least 6 active accounts on all major social media platforms such as Twitter, Facebook, Renren, etc. Mostly, I use my iPhone apps to follow the twits or check Facebook messages. Like the research showed, I’m one of the 54% Facebook users who use it on mobile.

 

The most surprising result from the research is that the fastest growing segment in social media is between 45-54. Still I can hardly imagine my parents ‘like’ my post on Facebook, but there is no denying that social media has penetrated our daily lives.

 

Source:

http://www.stateofsearch.com/10-wowing-social-media-statistics/

 

 

 

12 Best Practices in Online Newsrooms for Financial Institutions

 

If you have read recent business news, you will find out that big financial institutions such as Wells Fargo and Bank of American, even the giant in investment banking – Goldman Sachs, have been suffering from corporate reputation crisis. 

 

Source:

http://thefinancialbrand.com/17605/12-best-practices-in-online-newsrooms-for-financial-institutions/Image

